Friday, July 22, 2011

Does anyone really like steak?

IMHO steak by itself is not a great meat. It's tough, bloody, can be stringy. Compared to bacon or chicken the last are much easier to chew and swallow - and chicken is as bland naturally as steak. Hamburgers are great. Steak? no. So why do people love steak just fried up so much? It's strange to me. But so so american.

No comments:

Post a Comment